What's on at The Surprise

Mondays in January, February, March and April

We’re very excited to have some of London’s most talented musicians join us for live music on Mondays in January, February,…

Read more

Past Events at The Surprise

Wed 14 Feb 2024

Join us for an evening of refined dining & Valentine’s specials. Six dishes to perfectly compliment our A La Carte…

Read more
This event has now ended

Thu 25 Jan 2024

Join us for a culinary tribute to the renowned Scottish poet and lyricist, Robert Burns. Indulge in our specially crafted…

Read more
This event has now ended

Wed 13 Dec 2023

Please join us for Christmas carols and mulled wine in partnership with the Christchurch Residents’ Association on Wednesday 13th December…

Read more
This event has now ended

Monday 25 September, Monday 2 October, Monday 9 October, Monday 16 October, Monday 23 October, Monday 30 October, Monday 6 November

We’re very excited to have some of London’s most talented musicians join us for live music on Mondays until Monday 6th…

Read more
This event has now ended

Monday 4 September, Tuesday 5 September, Wednesday 6 September, Thursday 7 September, Friday 8 September

Please join us for La Grande Fete –  a week of celebrating all things French! Our head chef, Ondrej has…

Read more
This event has now ended

Tue 04 Jul 2023

Please join us for a special evening of conversation with Christopher Woodward, the Director of The Garden Museum and Caspar Williams,…

Read more
This event has now ended

Monday 26 June, Tuesday 27 June, Wednesday 28 June, Thursday 29 June, Friday 30 June

Please join us for Spanish Fiesta Week at The Surprise. We will be celebrating all things Spanish with tapas, sangria…

Read more
This event has now ended

Sun 07 May 2023

Please join us at The Surprise to celebrate the King’s Coronation on Sunday 7th May. We have partnered with the…

Read more
This event has now ended

Sunday 6th November Sunday 8th January Sunday 5th February

We are very excited to announce a run of three evenings of Sunday night theatre organised by The Radio Rep…

Read more
This event has now ended

Tue 31 Jan 2023

“There’s no one quite like Theo Fennell. Relive the high spots of a life crowded, as Lady Bracknell would say, with…

Read more
This event has now ended

Tue 24 Jan 2023

Please join us for a special evening of conversation with Ivor Braka, Art Collector and Dealer and the owner of both…

Read more
This event has now ended

Wed 09 Nov 2022

Join some of the UK’s leading authorities on nature restoration as they discuss how Britain’s land and sea have been completely…

Read more
This event has now ended

Tue 11 Oct 2022

Rosemary Alexander, founder, owner and Principal of The English Gardening School is an experienced designer and a trained landscape architect.…

Read more
This event has now ended

Wed 6 July 2022

Join us for an evening of Flamenco at The Surprise on Wednesday 6 July or Wednesday 27 July 2022.  The…

Read more
This event has now ended

31 May - 14 June - 20 June - 5 July 2022

Dan Cruickshank is a regular presenter on the BBC, best known for his popular series AROUND THE WORLD IN 80…

Read more
This event has now ended

Tue 21 Jun 2022

Please join us for an ‘In Conversation’ and a fascinating insight into the history of one of Chelsea’s most illustrious…

Read more
This event has now ended

Tue 07 Jun 2022

A talk with Gilbert Greenall, adviser to the UK government and United Nations on humanitarian emergencies and the welfare of…

Read more
This event has now ended

Tue 10 May 2022

In conversation with Isabella Worsley, Minnie Kemp and Olivia Paterson, the talk will examine building an art collection from multiple…

Read more
This event has now ended